stellarlaha.blogg.se

Macbook pro 2015 vs 2016
Macbook pro 2015 vs 2016








macbook pro 2015 vs 2016 macbook pro 2015 vs 2016

But the 2015 comes with a slower/older processor and a few other older tech. What I do like about the new MBP is the form factor being slimmer and lighter (better for travelling), newer screen, and faster processor.Ĭurrently some sites still sell the older mid 2015 MBP with 1TB for about the same price as the late 2016 MBP with 1TB. The other things I like about the older MBP's are the magsafe adapter (I have kids that run around the house), the normal sized trackpad so I don't accidentally select something while typing, and the SD slot since my camera uses SD cards and transferring data is straightforward. Also, I'm not sure if I'd want the touch bar or not. I also do some coding (python) on my MBP but it's not my primary machine for it so I'm wondering if I could live with the new style and just get used to it. Of all laptop keyboards I've used I prefer the older MBP chiclet style on my 2012 and up to 2015. I use mechanical keyboards when I'm on my desktop at home or while at work because I enjoy the tactile feel of them. I've tried the newer ones in the store and like the form factor but I don't really like the keyboard. I've been eyeing the late 2016 MBP with 1TB SSD from a few authorized sites that have them for around $2500. I'm also needing something with a larger SSD than what I currently have which is 256GB since I like to do some photo and video editing while on family vacations. I've been trying to hang on to my 2012 MacBook pro retina for as long as I can but recently the my MBP has been experiencing display issues and I've tried everything short of reinstalling the OS.










Macbook pro 2015 vs 2016